Greetings, and welcome!

The Child of the Erinyes series

Reading Order:

The Year-god’s Daughter, Book One

The Thinara King, Book Two

In the Moon of Asterion, Book Three

The Moon Casts a Spell, Book Four (a companion novella)

The Sixth Labyrinth, Book Five

Falcon Blue, Book Six

When the Moon Whispers, Book Seven (Told in 2 Volumes)

LIVE on June 1, 2022! Swimming in the Rainbow, Book Eight

I recommend the Boxed Set: (The Child of the Erinyes Collection, books One through Three)

This way, one can conveniently read all three Bronze Age books together in one file.

OR, for those who prefer to read an entire series at once, pick up Child of the Erinyes, The Complete Collection, Books One through Eight

Click HERE for Links to Purchase each book.

Support CreativeFuture

Support CreativeFuture on Facebook

The Child of the Erinyes is an eight-book journey spanning 4000 years: beginning in the Bronze Age, it follows the lives of two men and a woman as they are reborn seven times through history.

I fell in love with the myths of the ancient Greeks and wrote my first story at a very early age, due in part to the children’s book, D’Aulaires’ Book of Greek Myths. I’ve continued to hone the craft, alongside education, work, marriage, and child rearing. I’ve owned and operated a successful writing/editing company, and have earned a living in various occupations. As a freelance writer, I provided articles on demand for marketing use and teaching seminars, and, for ten years, worked as a bookseller. Now I’ve joined with Erinyes Press to publish and distribute The Child of the Erinyes series, mythic fantasy fiction beginning in the Bronze Age and winding up in the near future.

Me when I began this journey

Me when I began this journey

The seeds of this series were planted in the seventies, after reading Moon, Moon, by Anne Kent Rush, and Dawn of the Gods, by Jacquetta Hawkes. Two months in Scotland provided invaluable material and insight for what would become the stories that are set there. About fifteen years altogether were spent researching the Bronze Age segments of the series, and encompassed rare historical documents, mythology, archaeology, ancient writing, ancient religions, and volcanology. The research never really ends, I’ve found, even for the part of the series that is set in the future.

The Year-god’s Daughter, Book One of The Child of the Erinyes Series, made its worldwide debut in November, 2011, and was followed by The Thinara King in May, 2012. In the Moon of Asterion, Book Three, arrived on digital bookshelves in April, 2013: all three have paperback versions as well, available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and The Book Depository.

The series continues to burgeon as I split these hefty books into manageable installments. In the Moon of Asterion wraps up the Bronze Age segment. Then comes the middle part of the series with its own trilogy, all set in Scotland: The Moon Casts a Spell, (a novella), (2014) The Sixth Labyrinth, (2016) and Falcon Blue (2018). When the Moon Whispers (2022) and Swimming in the Rainbow (2022) offer the exciting climax.

Biggest writing Influences? Patricia A. McKillip, Anita Diamant, Peter S. Beagle, and Yevgeny Zamyatin, to name a few.

Though I have no conscious memory of living in the settings I write about, (well, except one: okay, maybe two), I do believe in the ability to find a way through the labyrinth of time if one is determined, and I’ve learned that if we keep our eyes and ears open, ancient deities will speak in dreams and visions, gently prompting us to tell their forgotten stories.

Who knows? It could make a difference.

Please visit my new YouTube Channel if you enjoy watching trailers. I love trailers, both for books and movies. I’ve just finished creating four trailers, updating the old outdated ones, and creating new ones too.

Rebecca Lochlann’s YouTube Channel

I have a Facebook page, where you are most welcome. Click here.

Signing up for my email newsletter! Your inbox will never be cluttered up with needless chatter, nor will your email address ever be shared. It’s easy: just enter your email address, approve it, and, to be safe, add me (and Erinyes Press) to your approved addresses so the emails don’t disappear into a junk folder. Here’s the link.

The main purpose of this website is to share some of the interesting source material that appears in these stories, and specifically a few of the historical nuggets of gold unearthed during my research journey. Hopefully, it will provide answers to possible questions you, as a reader, might have.

  1. Love the blog Rebecca!

    Thanks for the follow by the way!



  2. The energym to do that fifteen years of research while writing those articles and doing child rearing, running an editing business…well, it’s paid off in those great books.

  3. Your Blog is lovely and why my Sister nominated your blog for the “One Lovely Blog Award” — please check out her post at: http://roosterladysays.com

    Marisa Meissa

  4. Hello there, I just wanted to let you know that you’ve been nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award, for more information click here. http://laurynapril.blogspot.com/2013/03/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award.html

  5. Hi Rebecca, I love reading your posts so I’ve nominated you for The Liebster Award for bloggers. You can check my nomination and how to participate in this award here:

  6. Hey, Rebecca. Do you have a subscribe by email to your site somewhere. I don’t think I have subscribed ’cause I don’t get your new posts in my inbox and I can’t find it.

  7. Rebecca,

    “The Year God’s Daughter” is highlighted today on eBookDaily.com:


  8. Halfway through Book One, I bought the trilogy and then read it all in two days. Kept me up all night. What a wonderful job you did not only on the story but the writing is lyrical and beautiful. I’m in the process of a book on pre-dynastic Egypt and have studied anthropology and mythology extensively. I was truly amazed by the obvious amount of research and the historical accuracy (when available) of this work. Thank you for this and congratulations.

  9. Kristina Milionta

    Rebecca, I have followed this series since 2011 when Year-God’s Daughter came out, and have rarely been so in love with a series. I remember my Grandmother giving me a book on Greek Gods and Goddesses when I was about 7, and my own obsession began. Your books are rich in character and story, but never feel heavy, slow or dull. I actually had to wait to read book 3.5 until book 4 came out, because I knew a little taste would NOT be enough! Looking forward so very much to books 4.5, 5, and 6!!! ❤

    • So happy to hear this and thank you for letting me know, Kristina. It’s wonderful to hear that my stories are entertaining people. 🙂 I’m deeply immersed in Falcon Blue now and will get it out ASAP!

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kristine Kathryn Rusch

Writer, Editor, Fan Girl

Mark Deeble

A wildlife filmmaker in Africa

Greta van der Rol

Books, travel, and photography

Jan Wilder Bill

Make Love Blossom

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

Welcome to the World of Suzanne Burke.

It's a writers world, a world that seeks to explore and entertain

%d bloggers like this: